CD One of These Days


Out of stock


John Cruz

ONE OF THESE DAYS is the long-awaited second album by award-winning Hawaiian singer/songwriter John Cruz.
The album, which John produced himself, was recorded at Jackson Browne’s private studio in Los Angeles. John chose the analog tape format to preserve the warmth so commonly removed from music today. He assembled a staggering list of seasoned players, from the innovative percussion virtuoso Paulinho Da Costa, to Los Lobos sax man Steve Berlin, to monster bass player Glenn Worf, to pedal steel guitarist and go-to-guy Greg Leisz, to ace-in-the-hole drummer James Gadson, whose soulful style has permeated the music of just about every top name in the business.

Na Hoku Hanohano Awards :: 2008
Contemporary Album of the Year

(Tracks with sample are bold.)

  1. One of These Days
  2. If That’s the Way She Wants It
  3. Hurricane
  4. Missing You
  5. Hi`ilawe
  6. Angel
  7. Dream Song
  8. Heart Becomes the Weight
  9. Let Us Dream
  10. Baby’s Gone Blues
  11. Be There

Additional information

Weight 0.3 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CD One of These Days”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.