CD Keauhou – I Ke Kō A Ke Au


After receiving a record-breaking nine awards at the 2017 Nā Hōkū Hanohano Awards, Keauhou quickly returned to the studio to record 15 new tracks, consisting of seven originals and eight renewed gems of mele Hawai’i.

The new album also features the talents of Keali’i Reichel, Jeff Au Hoy, Halehaku Seabury-Akaka, Frank Ka’iuokalani Damas, and Les Ceballos. Their distinct musical contributions further enrich the signature “Keauhou sound” in bright harmonies.

This album showcases their distinctive take on traditional Hawaiian music. Inspired by their kumu and the great mele practitioners who have come before them, Keauhou delivers another unique and satiating contribution to the Hawaiian music scene today.

In stock


13 Musical Tracks

  1. E Koʻolau Ke Kō a Keauhou
  2. Pololei ʻOiaʻiʻo/Nā Moku ʻEhā
  3. Matsonia
  4. Hanohano Haʻikū
  5. Pua Mōhala I Ka Wēkiu
  6. Nāmolokama Medley
  7. Kāhiko Kapālama
  8. Pīkake Launa ʻOle
  9. ʻEleu Mikimiki
  10. Nani Koʻolau
  11. Wehiwehi ʻOe
  12. Kinuē
  13. Māpuana

“What seems like such a short while ago, but in reality could number 20+ years, I have been keeping my eyes and ears open for voices, musicians, spirits that would carry the music that I have given my life to. Find now in this group of three young gentlemen, Keauhou, and their CD of beautiful Hawaiian songs, that promise.” – Robert Cazimero

“Keauhou is simply curative on many levels! Hawaiian musical ingenuity: reflective of our celebrated past, hopeful for our impressive present, and necessary for our brilliant future. I encourage all future endeavors in mele to meet such a high standard of profound artistry, ever mindful of the brilliance of the poetic language of our kūpna and the appropriate musical execution thereof!” – R. Keawe Lopes Jr., PhD

Additional information

Weight .2 lbs